Academic Advisory Board

The academic and curatorial organization of the exhibition at the Documentation Center was assisted by an academic advisory board all the way through to its opening in 2001. The board included leading representatives of contemporary historical research:

  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Benz, Anti-Semitism Research Institute, Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Horst Möller, Institute of Contemporary History, Munich
  • Prof. Dr. Reinhard Rürup, Topography of Terror Foundation and Institut für Geschichtswissenschaften, Munich Technical University
  • Prof. Dr. Gregor Schöllgen, Erlangen-Nuremberg University (Spokesman of the Advisory Board)

The board also included prominent specialists in museum studies:

  • Dr. Judith Belinfante, former President of Amsterdam's Association of European Jewish Museums and member of the Dutch parliament
  • Prof. Dr. Hermann Schäfer, Haus der Geschichte der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, Bonn
  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Stölzl, German Historical Museum, Berlin
  • The Ministry of Culture of the Free State of Bavaria was represented by Dr. Peter März of the Bavarian State Agency for Civic Education, Munich.


Nuremberg Municipal Museums

Project Head

Hans-Christian Täubrich


Müller+Müller-Rieger, Munich

Exhibit texts

Dr. Volker Dahm (Institute of Contemporary History, Munich)
Dr. Friedrich Kießling (Institut für Geschichte der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg)
Prof. Dr. Horst Möller (Institute of Contemporary History, Munich)
Prof. Dr. Gregor Schöllgen (Institut für Geschichte der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg)
Dr. Eckart Dietzfelbinger (Nuremberg Municipal Museums)

Films und animations

AV-Studio Nürnberg; Ernst-Gortner-Film; Reiner Holzemer Film; Max-Studio, Erlangen.

Projection equipment

SevenM, Nuremberg

Historical research

Dr. Eckart Dietzfelbinger, Frank Gutermuth, Torsten Halsey, Wolfgang Meyer, Dr. Ute Steinfels

Audio guide

soundgarden audioguidance, Munich